Balancing Act

Copy of Borders..jpgIt’s been two months since my last post , time flies when you’re having fun..or does it? I’m not too sure. The last few months have been somewhat of a whirlwind and as I have mentioned in many previous posts I’m not very good at writing when my mind is clouded and crowded. So here we are…it’s July , we’re half way through the year , where has the time gone?  What have I been doing with my liiiiiife?? *insert screams of anguish and despair*

In truth , I haven’t been doing too bad. I just had some lychee for dinner so that’s a plus. Somewhere throughout the course of the last two months  I found myself new employment which is keeping me terribly busy but it’s work that interests me so I can’t complain. I’ve also been blessed with a mentor , something I’ve been trying to get for a little while now so I am definitely looking forward to that journey. I feel like I’m coming into my own , I feel that way at least once per year where I just sense that I am on the right path and that blessings will soon follow. The trick is staying in that mental space long enough for the manifestation to take place. I’ve been feeling a little misaligned lately…I’ve been veering to one side of my life and my personality and it has just been throwing off my interactions and my overall well being. Balance is one of the most important guiding principles of my life and I strive to always work towards achieving that in my life and my relationships. Once I do I feel so at peace with myself and the universe , in those moments anything is possible.

Do you have any tips for achieving balance in your life? How do you practice self-care?

Love and Light,
Rushell

Leave a Reply

