Ch-ch-ch-changes

Borders. (1).jpg

So I think it’s time I stopped apologizing for falling off my writing schedule. Just bear with me please. I’ve been working on developing a website and dealing with a ton of other personal and professional activities. My mind has just been everywhere but where I need it to be but I know I need to write. Not just for you but for me as well. There is something about getting my thoughts out whether on paper or on screen that has always soothed me.

So over the past week I had a kinda sorta revelation. I redid a personality test I have taken once or twice in the past couple years and to my surprise my results were different. I had always seen myself as an INFP , “the mediator” , who was “always looking for the hint of good in even the worst of people and events“. Last year however I began feeling different , unsettled and just not completely at peace. It was a feeling I had before which had resulted in a period of spiritual change for me. It shouldn’t have then surprised me that my personality was now reading differently or that different aspects of that personality were emerging.  So back to the test , according to my new results I was an INFJ  , “an advocate” , who was “not an idle dreamer, but  capable of taking concrete steps to realize their goals and make a lasting positive impact.” As I read through the description it really hit home for me.

Example : Egalitarianism and karma are very attractive ideas to INFJs, and they tend to believe that nothing would help the world so much as using love and compassion to soften the hearts of tyrants.

wow.gifwow.gifwow.gif

That whole statement is so in line with my beliefs it was almost uncanny. It went on to describe strengths , weaknesses and behaviours in relationships while I just sat there and nodded at every sentence. If you’re not a fan of these tests and such I understand but I always find these types of things interesting and often times enlightening.

What it highlights to me more than anything is the capacity for human evolution. We can sometimes see ourselves as constants , unwavering in our beliefs and attitudes when in truth we are constantly being changed and shaped by our experiences and our interactions. I think it’s important to be able to self-assess , to understand where our beliefs emerged from , how our perceptions are created and how we apply what we learnt in our efforts to better ourselves.

If you’re interested in taking the personality quiz , it can be found here.

I would love if you share your results with me 🙂 P.S. INFJ Tribe , Link UP!

Love and Light,
Rushell

One thought on “Ch-ch-ch-changes

Leave a Reply

