2016.

 

Borders. (3).jpgIt should be no secret that I am fan of resolutions.  If you’ve been following my blog you would know that it started as a result of a resolution.

Since January 2015 I’ve been on the 101 Things in 1001 days list. The list has been my guiding force for the past year and will continue to do so for the next year and a half . The last year has been a wonderful one , one filled with new experiences and discoveries as well as enormous amounts of  reflection and introspection.  I can truly say that one of the best things I’ve done for myself was to write this list. Once written the opportunities to complete the goals on the list have just flowed into my life and for that I am most grateful.

I’ve been given opportunities to follow passions and discover new ones. I’ve met some great individuals , read more books and visited new places. As with all journeys there will be challenges  but they are merely lessons from the Universe , designed to teach me about myself or about others and I will continue to treat them as such.

Given the 101 Things list I don’t want to overwhelm myself but there are a just a few things I want to do more in 2016 :

  • Drink more tea. real tea. no tea bags. i’m talking freshly grated ginger. cinnamon leaves. freshly squeezed lemons.
  • Spend more time alone in public. taking myself on dates.  just being alone in lovely places.
  • Writing. writing what scares me. what enriches me. what I love and what I desire.
  • Meditating. being alone and plugged out. listening to my thoughts. keeping my chakras aligned.

I wish you all the very best for 2016 and I thank you for support through 2015.  Greater things are in store for us all. Trust.

Love and Light,
Rushell

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

