Reading Challenge – An Update

There is something about rainy days that always has me thinking about being cuddled up with a good book. I remember spending so many days as a child doing just that. As an only child I often had only my books and imagination as company. I’m rather saddened at how long it now takes me to finish a book. To remedy this I started the Pop Sugar Reading Challenge in January of this year. It is a list of over 50 types of books. I’m almost a third of the way completed and I am giving myself another year to finish the challenge. I’ve been stocking up on books both hard and soft copy but I haven’t been as diligent as I should about reading them. The thing I really like about this challenge is it doesn’t suggest specific books but instead offers descriptions. I therefore read what I want and it usually fits into one of the descriptions.

My books thus far :

Representation (2)

I’m currently reading Women who Run with Wolves by Clarissa Pinkola Estes and the Tao of Pooh by Benjamin Hoff. What are you reading and what’s on your list? I’m always looking for suggestions.

In the words of Frank Zappa , “So many books, so little time.”

Love and light,
Rushell

2 thoughts on “Reading Challenge – An Update

  1. Love this, Rush. One of my goals this year was to read a book a month. Simple, but considering I had the same prob before – stacking up HUNDREDS of books and not touching any – I thought I’d start easy. I’m 14 books in and really happy I’ve started reading again. Just finished Holly Madison’s Down the Rabbit Hole. Aiming for 20 by year’s end.

    Think I’ll adopt the PopSugar book challenge for 2016. I think it’s pretty cool. Love finding other avid readers. Hope we can swap book recommendations in the future!

    Like

Leave a Reply

