Bye June….Hello July!

 

Borders. (1)

June..what can i say? It was good knowing you but I can’t say that I’m sad to see you go. June has been a very transformative month , maybe because it’s the middle of the year and personally it has signified a turning point in my perspective , my relationships and my future. I am grateful for the experiences and the knowledge gained through this month and the rest of the year seems a bit brighter because of the lessons I’ve [hopefully] learned.

I am  quite thankful for June , it brought me many new opportunities , Season 3 of OITNB and a new appreciation for expressions of Love but I am really looking forward to July. I have some large scale work events to organize and execute , I start working with my accountability partner , i will be back on my reading schedule  and………………

I will [FINALLY!] be going on vacation!

dancingdancing


Here is a quick roundup of some cool posts that popped up during my travels in the interwebs :

THIS ILLUSTRATOR PERFECTLY REIMAGINES BLACK WOMEN THROUGH POP ART

New Age networking: 3 strategies more effective than asking someone to coffee.

AFRODESIAC ETHNIC WOMEN OF CULTURE WORLDWIDE

The Health Benefits of Tea + 15 Teas for Any Ailment

13 PHOTOS THAT WILL GET YOU FIRED UP ABOUT LOVE

P.S. I’ve been thinking and reading more about brand management so I am trying to craft a post on that. I think personal branding is important especially for younger persons trying to establish their careers and make their way in these streets so look out for that.

P.P.S. If you haven’t already noticed , peep my header.  I’ve been fiddling around with photoshop for the past couple weeks. What do you think?

Love and light ,
Rushell

One thought on “Bye June….Hello July!

Leave a Reply

