Good Reads.

Borders. (5)

One of the goals on my 101 things in 1001 days list was to complete the Pop Sugar Reading List. Check it out here : http://www.popsugar.com/love/Reading-Challenge-2015-36071458 .

So far I’ve completed about eight books. Here’s a glimpse of a few of them :

mosaic09c7f31b8c0cf2f786b1703cb9865dc6a7fb440d

Two that have really struck me are John Crow’s’ Devil and The Book of Night Women both by Marlon James. These books are so well written and have really given me a unique perspective on Jamaican culture , history and magic that is not often explored.

This reading challenge has really expanded my horizons as I am making a point to really choose books that previously I wouldn’t have.

What are you currently reading? I’d like to know. Always looking for a good book.

Love and Light,
Rushell

Leave a Reply

