This is how I do it……..

Borders. (10)
The secret of your future is hidden in your daily routine.
– Mike Murdock

In recent years this quote has become more and more relevant for me and the life I am trying to achieve. Being a Sagittarian I get bored easily , i need variety in all things or I can feel very restless but a morning routine has been a key part of my day and I have seen the benefits of carving out a little time at the beginning of the day to really prepare me for what lies ahead.  My routine goes a little like this :

6:15 – 6:30  : I try to wake up anytime during this period. I”ll admit I sometimes hit the snooze button more than once but I try my best not to. I also change my phone alarm every week so I don’t get too used to a particular sound or song.

6:30- 6:45 : I do quick yoga stretches and a few ab exercises just to get my body ready.

6:45 – 7:10 : Shower , get dressed and all those nice things. I often try to either pick out my clothes the night before or at least visualize it.

7:10 – 7:25 : Breakfast and tea..i feel like tea has become such a big part of my morning , my body just doesn’t feel the same with out.

7:25 – 7:40 : Pack lunch and do all the final running around before heading out. (sometimes this part takes exceedingly long and I end up leaving home late. )

7:40 – 8: 20 : The COMMUTE! This is my least favourite part of the morning. The Mountain View Taxi Stand is just every struggle. My taxi stand changes almost every day and it’s always a rush to get into a taxi and not be trampled.

8:20 – 8:40 : To combat the struggle that is my commute I usually start my morning at work by checking personal email , my motivational sites and  read my horoscope. I tweet a few poignant quotes from the sites and take a look at my timeline for any new and interesting posts.

8:40 – 9:00 : I check my work email and jot down my to do list for the day or see what my progress is on previous tasks.

9:00 and beyond : I find a soundtrack for the day and get to work!

My day does not always progress this way but if it does it works well for me.

Do you have a morning routine? Do you think it’s helpful? Let me know in the comments below.

For ideas on planning your morning? Check out :

Love and light,

Rushell

One thought on “This is how I do it……..

  1. Pingback: Morning Routines For Everyone! | The Elegant Eccentric

Leave a Reply

