Hello World. It’s me , Rushell.

Borders. (11)So , hello blogosphere….let me tell you a secret.  In typical Rushell fashion I have been “preparing” to write this blogpost for the past 10 days. I’ve filled a whole board on Pinterest (one of my favourite sites) telling me how to write blog posts for an entire year , create infographics and all sorts of neat things.  But for some reason I still hadn’t written my first post. I even spent longer than necessary designing in an effort to delay the inevitable.

Finally, here I am , even with all my preparation the blogging world is still new to me and it’s okay to be a little anxious at the thought of sharing your thoughts with others but this year my focus has been on pushing myself out of my comfort zone and taking advantage of new opportunities and new experiences and not letting fear hold me back from fulfilment.

To start the year I created my personal 101 Things to do in 1001 Days list , inspired from the Day Zero Project ( http://dayzeroproject.com/ ). One of the first things on my list was….Start a Blog! and from there the Elegant Eccentric was born. I would like to say the rest is history but the  journey is just beginning.

Love and Light,
Rushell

101 Things in 1001 Days

Leave a Reply

